Daily Archives: January 14, 2016

Going to Bah Hah-Buh

Captain’s Log    6,126

I am really excited to go to Bar Harbor, Maine for a 4-day conference!  Maybe their moronic governor will be impeached by then.  You know, the guy who recently said he doesn’t want the drug dealers from New York to come to Maine and impregnate a white girl.  That governor.

Le-Page

Governor LePage, pompous bastard

I would lose my job in a nano-second if I said something like that publicly.  I would be trounced out.  And that’s what SHOULD happen.  I already emailed him and told him I wasn’t going to spend five cents in his state.  I told him I was sad that the conference was already scheduled for Bar Harbor.  As if he cares.  I know HE doesn’t care.  I did that for me.  I have not yet received an answer from his office.  I wonder what’s taking so long.

I will have a good time in spite of the stupid governor and not spending any money while I am there.  Bar Harbor is so quaint!  I cannot wait to see it!

bar harbor

Methinks I will feel like Jessica Fletcher.  I already have the big eyes.  All I need is the cute village.

The museum that is sponsoring the conference specializes in brass-era cars.  Everything on their floor is about 100 years old.  They are located just south of Bar Harbor.  I met their executive director two years ago in Lincoln, Nebraska.  She is a very nice lady.  Another woman running a car museum.  Interesting.  About 70% of car museums are run by women.  Not because we love cars that much – but because we know how to handle people.

We are going through Bangor on the way.  YAY!

State Street and downtown. Bangor, Maine, USA

Quaint and serene!

kinn house 2

Stephen King lives in Bangor.  Nice place.  Love the bats on the iron uprights.  Maybe we could have egg salad sandwiches and talk about writing.

Anyway…..I am starting my countdown to this adventure.

20 Comments

Filed under Captain Poolie's observations