Daily Archives: October 10, 2012

Unarius Academy of Science

Captain’s Log    4,480

I have meetings all day long.  It’s Wednesday!  And that’s the way it goes.  I start early in El Cajon (about 15 miles from where I live).  It’s a board meeting for Historic Highway 80.  Nice people.  I actually LIKE this meeting.

We gather at the chamber of commerce offices – located just across the street from the Unarius Academy of Science.  These people believe in multiple universes and lots of planets.  They are cracked but harmless.  I just love driving past the displays in their storefront “church.”

There are never enough planets to go around, so make up your own!

Car they drive around in parades and stuff

So I had better head off.  Dinner with Maggie and George last night was just what I needed to get through the rest of this week.  Such dears!

16 Comments

Filed under Captain Poolie's observations