Mom’s Gifts – Teaser

Captain’s Log    5,237

I am working on a story about my mom’s holiday gifts that were such a hit with my sister and me for years and years.

Let’s just say…..

Mom was fond of free holiday give-away items from local stores.

Mom thought white plastic bags made excellent wrapping paper.

Mom must have owned stock in Duct Tape.

Mom thought gift tags were nonsense because you can write on Duct Tape with a Sharpie.

Mom collected dimes and baby food jars all year long.

That’s the teaser.  More later!

6 Comments

Filed under Captain Poolie's observations

6 responses to “Mom’s Gifts – Teaser

  1. AAm adventuresome woman filled with boundless imagination. 🙂

  2. goatbarnwitch

    What our girl poundheadhere said.. seriously

  3. Your mom and my grandmother were separated at birth. Merry Christmas to ye, pirate!

  4. Patty O'

    OK. This is gonna be good!

  5. Your mom was awesome. She believed in logic, and imbued the same in you and in your sister. You’re the pirate you are because she taught you the things she did 🙂

  6. Penny Tushingham

    I still remember spending Xmas eve with you and Barb like 25 years ago and I don’t think I have laughed that hard since then at the gifts your mom had sent that year. I remember tooth paste, dimes and a plastic bead doily. I think ther was something else that we never figured out what it was suppose to be! Thanks for those memories!

Leave a Reply

