Farewell to Another

Captain’s Log    5,222

Another brilliant online journalist pal of mine has slipped the surly bonds of earth.  What a pisser.

Sarah Spencer-Stonehill, even though we never met, you joined in my world with fun and ideas.  I was intrigued with your life and how you lived it.  I will always remember how you rejoiced with me when I got my Mazda – because you also drove one in the very same color. You said that must have made us sisters.

You will be missed.  I pray for your husband and your girls.

sarah

 

10 Comments

Filed under Captain Poolie's observations

10 responses to “Farewell to Another

  1. I hate it when you lose a family member like this. Hugs.

  2. goatbarnwitch

    over my last bit of rough road I lost track but am saddened by her passing…

  3. Patty O'

    My condolences on yet another rent in the fabric of your life. These days can be so hard.

  4. So sorry for your loss. I didn’t know her, but she was a beautiful woman and I mourn the loss of another writer.

  5. Ter

    Oh no. It’s been a while since I’ve read her blog but she’s crossed my mind periodically.

Leave a Reply

