Bully Kid

Captain’s Log    5,217

So Hillary has an 89% chance of winning this election.  In true Trump fashion, he continues to kick and scream and blame everybody but himself for this result.

This all reminds me of a kid I taught at a museum summer camp session some years ago.  We had a project to make a car out of rubber bands and a bottle.  The caveat was it had to actually “move” at least three feet.  The kids set to work.  One obnoxious boy (about 12) did absolutely nothing but band a few things together.  He tried to distract the other kids.  It was not fun.

I took the kids out to the staging area to run their cars.  Several museum docents were on hand to “judge” the competition.  The youngest kid built a car that went the farthest.  Obnoxious boy’s car didn’t even move.

When I handed out the trophies, the obnoxious kid actually said these words to me.  “I won.  I always win.  I need to win.  If you don’t give me first place, I will tell my mother!”  I told him he wasn’t going to win.  He looked me straight in the eye and said, “Fix it so I DO win!”

He was totally furious when he didn’t get the prize.  And he DID tell his mother.  And she DID ream my ass about how I “disgraced” her son in front of the class.  When I told her he didn’t fully participate, she looked at me and said, “So?  He’s the oldest.  He deserves the trophy!”

Thank goodness it was the last day of class and I never had to see those people again.  Every time Donald Cheeto-Face pulls his bully shit, I think of that kid.  I am thinking about that kid all the time now.  He is an adult by now and I wonder what kind of crap he is pulling with people…..thanks to his mother and whoever else was enabling him to be a jerk.

I cannot even imagine Donald Trump as a child.  It defies understanding.  I do think I encountered him in another form that day at the museum.  I held my ground with that little ass-wipe, and I will hold my ground with Trump now.  I will NOT stop until he loses the election.

Thank you.

 

14 Comments

Filed under Captain Poolie's observations

14 responses to “Bully Kid

  1. goatbarnwitch

    insane what the privileged will do to maintain their pedestal….
    Have you seen Michelle Obama’s speech in NH? I posted the link on my FB. Well worth 20 minutes

  2. Oh, I like Carol’s remark. I too agree that to get rid of Trump will be the better part of virtue for the year.

  3. farmgirl

    was his name Donald?

  4. I feel speechless at the fact that there are people out there that behave this way. I would have wanted to tell the kid’s mom, “Stick around for a few minutes and I’ll see what I can do to disgrace you for raising such a bratty kid!”

  5. Patty O'

    Hear, hear!

  6. Penny Tushingham

    Thank god we have less than a month to go!

    Pen Pen

  7. Valerie

    I love you…

Leave a Reply

