Disney is a Rip-Off

Captain’s Log   5,215

Friend Pam and I went to Disneyland yesterday.  I am certainly glad she had free passes.  There is no way I would have popped $160 for a pass to visit both parks.  That is a total rip-off.  It is obscene.  And I don’t think Walt would be very happy about that.

We got on one ride.  It was a really fun ride.  We waited over an hour but it was sensational.  Now that I have ridden it, I highly doubt that I would wait that long again.

most-fun

Racing in the Cars ride.  It really was fun.

As far as I am concerned, they should turn all of California Adventure into Cars and NOT charge a special admission for it.  The rest of California Adventure was total lame-sauce.  They contact me online and wanted me to review it (since I checked in on Facebook).  So I reviewed it.  I gave them ONE STAR.

Disneyland was packed packed packed.  We didn’t even attempt to ride anything there.  And what is it with double-wide or tandem strollers?  You have one kid so you use the other side to pack all your shit for the day?  Man!

sparking

Even the NO STROLLER PARKING areas were parked in with strollers.

I don’t need to go back to Disneyland for a very long time.  A VERY long time.  Friend Pam and I discussed this on the way home (we left the park at 2:30).  We were both quite fine with this being the last time either of us will go.  It is no longer the Happiest Place on Earth.  It’s the Highly Commercialized Biggest Rip-Off on Earth.

pandpdizz

Kinda done with Disneyland

17 Comments

Filed under Captain Poolie's observations

17 responses to “Disney is a Rip-Off

  1. annanotbob4

    I went to Eurodisney once, took the kids when they were kids. Hated every single aspect of it. Cheap, tacky utterly repulsive. Don’t get it at all. Hey ho. We’re all different. xx

  2. Carrie Duff

    It was a gift!!!The pass I mean Paula!! BTW all of you nay sayers!! Most people with kids do a monthly thing so it is a day trippin’ thang! Just saying! Sheesh!! They don’t have to ride every rid in one day. Still Go in the Winter months huge difference in the crowds and NOT on a holiday! YES I am a great defender of the Mouse!!! I was able to look out my bedroom window as a child and watch the fireworks!! Ahhhh the good ol’ days!!
    Love to you all and Long live the Mouse!!! Long live Disney!!

  3. goatbarnwitch

    I lose my shit when it costs $30 to get into something… no amount of WOW will ever justify that kind of price for an amusement park and I am a HUGE roller coaster fan. I used to pay the big bucks for a couple of really good concerts – otherwise give me the forest or the beach

  4. Been there, did that years ago and no desire to repeat it, so maybe that’s why the price has escalated?? No repeat visitors??

  5. Carrie Duff

    Awwwwwww you need to go with me NOT ON A FRACKING HOLIDAY WTF WERE YOU THINKING!!! I am an expert!!!! You will have the time if your life, you will change your mind, i promise you!! I’ve been a pass holder for 20 + years!! I love, love, love Disney. So sad you went on a damn holiday!!!

    • poolagirl

      Thanks for the offer, but I am not spending $100 to go to Disneyland. When another free ticket comes along, I will consider using it.

  6. Penny Tushingham

    I thought it was much less if you were a California resident. Guess not!

    Pen Pen

Leave a Reply

