Tipping My Hat to Mr. C

Captain’s Log    5,187

As much as I hate to give props to fools, I must tip my hat to Ted Cruz for standing up to the Cheeto Man.  He probably ended his political career last night, but hey…..he had the balls to do it.  With all the crap going on with that campaign, he took the high road.  I do give him credit.  I never thought I would ever say it.  But I am saying it.

He stood up to a horde of fools….just like August Landmesser did on June 13, 1936.

lone german

Brave man.  He paid a dear price for his resistance.

After what  Laura Ingraham pulled last night at the end of her speech, I am really not too far off the mark.  Trust me.

laura

I tossed a volunteer out of the museum forever for pulling a stunt like this.  I take this crap very seriously.  It is never a joke.  Never.

These are times that frighten me.  They also embolden me.

I am only getting started.  I will make noise.  Just like my pal, Emily, did yesterday in Cleveland.

ey

Emily – in the middle with the dark curly hair.  You go, rock star!

I will not stand back and be passive.  Not me.  It’s time for noise.

13 Comments

Filed under Captain Poolie's observations

13 responses to “Tipping My Hat to Mr. C

  1. Enough election news. Yes, good for Cruz. Now tell all about your position under the big A. How did you survive the crush? We want all the news that’s fit to print.

  2. Valerie

    I also think Ted Cruz is an idiot, but was very pleased to see his performance last night. As he told the Texas delegation this morning – he wasn’t about to endorse someone who said the things that Dump said about his wife and father. In the same respect, I hope that when the debates start, Hillary doesn’t even glance Dumps way, let alone offer him a hand shake. Enough is enough – after the vile things that he has said about Hillary and Bill (like, that even matters, Bill isn’t running for office), she should treat him the way a man would treat him and not be the good, well-mannered girl and greet him with a smile. Seriously, I’m angered enough at Hillary right now when I hear the names being thrown around as her VP choice. I so want her to go big or go home. Kaine? Vilsack? Who are these guys? She needs to go with Warren. At the very least, I would hope she would select someone who can be groomed as VP to go to the top of the Dem ticket after Hillary’s 2nd term. Jeesh! What’s the good of picking a VP if it’s someone who probably wouldn’t want to run on her own eventually?

  3. goatbarnwitch

    I keep shaking my head dumbfounded by the people who are following Trump… I keep thinking it will stop and someone else will be the republican on the November ticket….
    Very very frightening times

  4. Patty O'

    Grudging respect. I still don’t like him or his positions but no matter what his motives, that took courage. We have had other very low points: the McCarthy hearings, Nixon in disgrace, and nowthe Donald…who is no worse than the idiots who follow him blindly like lemmings off the cliff. I finally agree with Bush the Shrub on one thing; if the Trump ship sinks he may well have been the last Republican president for a very long time.

  5. I disagree. I think Mr. C. was (is) consciously laying the groundwork for his 2020 bid with this maneuver. Particularly as he’s probably counting on projections of Hillary winning this general election. If that projection is correct, then he didn’t back the losing candidate and will be in a stronger position 4 years hence.

  6. I’ve never been so worried about our future as I am now.

Leave a Reply

