Looking for a Fair Wind

Captain’s Log    5,171

The weekend is over and now it’s back to making magic at the museum.  The new exhibit up and on its feet.  It’s quite a show.  I am so very proud of the team.  It should be the perfect exhibit for the summer.

christine

She’s here!  She’s fun!

On the flip side, challenging and upsetting events have clouded my heart over the weekend.  More than one.  I got a small herd of them.  I am not at liberty to discuss details because this is a public place.

The old adage is right.  Actions really DO speak louder than words.

Moral-Compass

Sighting my course on this heading so I don’t lose my damn mind.  I know it’s out there somewhere.

The goal is to move myself beyond upset and disappointment.  I’m fogged in right now and the sea is at dead calm.  Waiting for a fair wind to blow up and take me where I want to go.

16 Comments

Filed under Captain Poolie's observations

16 responses to “Looking for a Fair Wind

  1. Sorry for the train cars that are putting on the brakes to spoil your Zen. I hope it will all work out for the best for you.

  2. So sorry about this dear Captain. Hugs and love from here.

  3. goatbarnwitch

    Those moments when faith is lost in those you thought could be counted on are tough. I hope that fair wind blows up and carries you forward from this funk.
    I want to see the exhibit!

  4. Carrie Duff

    I’ll go with you! Big red truck at your service my friend! Xxoo

  5. Thanks for this … I’ve been in the same place as you (lost faith in someone else’s integrity). Today I think that I’m just witnessing Karma unfold for the parties involved. Karma is a powerful leveler in life. Hugs to you — hang in there.

  6. Patty O'

    We’re all here for you, Kiddo!

  7. Hang in there, Poolie. At least your crew here still loves you.

  8. bholles

    I think I would like to see this exhibit. Sometime. It was an interesting weekend for sure.

Leave a Reply

