More Terror

Captain’s Log   6,152

I was so glad I got to see Brussels during a time of peace.  I highly doubt that I will ever get the chance to do that again.  The world has become too scary for me to even consider many of the things I would like to do.

brussels military

The face of Brussels today

Peace and blessings to those who have suffered.  I cannot even imagine what it must be like.  I heard about this in the wee hours of the morning and watched CNN as the news unfolded.  Yet again.

The world is just too unstable.  And with maniacs like Donald Trump running around shooting off his mouth, we are in even graver danger.

I just want to go home and read books and stay put.

 

18 Comments

Filed under Captain Poolie's observations

18 responses to “More Terror

  1. If he wins the nomination, I will actively work for the dems for the first time sins Maureen was mayor.
    Yes, I feel so for the people of Brussels. I agree with them that I shant let fear rule my life.

  2. Amen. I don’t know what our world will be like if Trump gets the presidency, Horrible thought.

  3. poundheadhere

    I think Europe is still preferable to an America run by Donald Trump

  4. Patty O'

    Heartsick and sad…

  5. The world is very scary and unstable now. I almost the idea of flying or cruising.

    • poolagirl

      I don’t want to be totally afraid but Europe is definitely off my list for now.

      • annanotbob

        I don’t think you need to be scared of Europe – I felt that way about coming to America because of all the mass shootings. Getting struck by lightning is probably more likely than either. I’m flying to Spain on Saturday…

  6. bholles

    I agree about Donald Trump. what an idiot.

Leave a Reply

