Almost! Almost!

Captain’s Log    6,066

I think we might have been a wee bit over-confident with the nut purchasing last night.

nuts

Last night, we bought walnuts, almonds (2 kinds), pistachios, cashews, pumpkin seeds, raisins (2 kinds), dried apricots, dried mango, dates, red seedless grapes, and string cheese.  We will compliment this with on the road purchases of fresh veggies, hard boiled eggs, yogurts, more cheeses, crackers, and more fresh fruits.

We are also bringing lots of water.  We made an agreement that we will start every morning with a decent cup of coffee from a real coffee shop (not Starbucks) and hopefully something good from the breakfast buffets.  They usually stock with cereals, eggs, and more stuff.

Most of them have these crazy things.  You can make your own waffle!  I have tried and my success rate for these things is very poor.  I will try, however.

golden waffle maker

It’s supposed to be simple.  NOT!

I pick up bug spray tonight and then it’s time to pack!  I must remember to take my old lady national park pass out of my car and put it in the adventure-mobile.

We promise to avoid plague-infested rodents, falling tree limbs, bears, wildfires, and stupid people.

sequoia

ONE MORE SLEEP!

8 Comments

Filed under Captain Poolie's observations

8 responses to “Almost! Almost!

  1. Have a grate time…I know you will.

  2. Be sure you have plenty of good containers for all those fruits and nuts. I expect those plastic bags won’t last long and you don’t want any wild critters to be sniffing around your camp site.

  3. I’m impressed. I’ve never seen ANYONE mess up those do-it-yerself waffle thingies. Well done (well, probably underdone).

Leave a Reply

