Where Does the Time Go?

Captain’s Log   6,051

Gosh, wouldn’t it be great if we found other life forms on other planets?  Maybe then our arrogance as human beings would diminish a bit and we might find some perspective.

Just saying….

Oregon was amazing!  I had been there a few times for business, but I never really got to see much of the city.  I think one of the weirdest things we did was visit Voo Doo Doughnut.  All of their doughnuts are strange.  All of them are quite enormous.  Apparently, newbies like myself are supposed to order their famous cock-and-balls.

cock and balls

Marna holding an enormous cock (and balls).  The little guy to the left is a simple Mexican hot chocolate doughnut.  Not nearly as much fun.  That cock-and-balls was delicious!  Kept us girls going for two whole days!

I did a lot of stuff.  We even went to Seattle for the day!  But like all vacations, the time was too short.  It doesn’t seem that only a week ago I was getting ready to leave on that vacation.  Where does the time go?

14 Comments

Filed under Captain Poolie's observations

14 responses to “Where Does the Time Go?

  1. Cock and balls? Fantastic!
    I’ve seen the VooDoo Donuts on one of the food channels. Must’ve been something to experience!

  2. I am incredibly jealous of Nick. HE got the company of both you AND Marna.

    Seeing as how I need to hug both of you (and, for that matter, Nick, who wrote one of the most articulate Thank You cards I have ever received), I am quite green (without having been tattooed thusly).

  3. Did you like Powell’s? yes, I would have eaten all that large chocolate thing all at once too. LOL Are we actually getting a brief essay on your trip?

  4. I’m glad you made the trip, but it’s always good to be home in your own bed at night, too. 🙂

  5. Patty O"

    Glad you’re home, my friend!

  6. I know you had a wonderful time…based on all the videos Marna posted. Glad you are home again and I know you are already counting down the days until your next adventure.

  7. purplygems

    going to VooDoo Donuts was an experience. I personally, think they have weird donuts and I prefer a good old fashion donut at a place I found down the street from VooDoo. But I sure love Oregon. When I move there, you will have to come visit me! Glad you had fun.

Leave a Reply

