Blackberry World

Captain’s Log   6,029

Breakfast.  Gotta love blackberries.

blackberry sm

It’s interesting to see how my tastes are changing as I get older.

I can barely stand the sweet stuff anymore.  I guess that’s a good thing.  I went to a party on Saturday and I was perfectly content with a cup of coffee and a few cherry tomatoes instead of all the offerings at the chocolate fountain.

I am going out to dinner tonight to someplace fancy downtown.  It’s a business meeting and I am being treated.   I am not much of a dinner date either.  I don’t drink wine or enjoy dessert.  *sigh*

I just hope the rest of me doesn’t become as boring as my palate.

24 Comments

Filed under Captain Poolie's observations

24 responses to “Blackberry World

  1. Enjoy your feast! I hope they at least offer you something suitably vegetarian.

  2. goatbarnwitch

    I adore blackberries and my canes are coming back to life. I hope for a bumper crop…. I too am losing some of my sweet tooth, perhaps it is part of the trade off for all the wisdom we are aquiring

  3. The problem is that you’re just so sweet yourself that anything with sugar in it is overkill.

    *cough*

  4. Joanie Benson

    I bet you’d make an exception for a Wendy’s Root Beer Float!

  5. susanna

    Oh good, we are going out to dinner tonight. Can’t wait for tomorrow to see how I liked it.

  6. Patty O"

    I have always preferred the savory over the sweet. Desserts are few and far between and then best RICH as opposed to SWEET. I LOVE blackberries but have you priced them lately? I think caviar is cheaper! Oh well, have fun anyway. If it is a nice place there will be good choices.

  7. Have a creme brule. That’ll get some protein down you. 🙂

    Because of the difficulty WordPress folks have now leaving notes on Blogger, I have reactivated my WordPress account. You can harrass me there all you want. 🙂
    https://magespostcards.wordpress.com/2015/05/19/reactivating-me/

  8. I had a late lunch with friends yesterday and I couldn’t finish the bread pudding…which I love. I think my tastes are changing too.

  9. bholles

    You will be a cheap date.

  10. Penny Tushingham

    Maybe they will offer blackberries for dessert!

    Pen Pen

Leave a Reply

