Methinks I Was in a Coma

Captain’s Log   6,028

Saturday’s ball game was great!  Well, the game was awful, but going to the park was fun.  It’s an amazing place!  So much to see and do even if your team can’t play for shit (as was the case with the Padres on Saturday).  George and Mage are wonderful people and I certainly had a grand time with them.

I did this yesterday.

lazy sunday

Stayed in jammies all day

I also binge-watched Six Feet Under (brilliant show), snacked on cheese and fruit, read a magazine, and listened to the birds.  On a productive note, I did make some hard-boiled eggs.  I always make sure the dishes are washed, so I guess that counts as labor too.  I also took some CVS purchases out of the trunk.  I marveled at the length of the receipt.

long receipt

Not a picture of me but that is about the length of the receipt I received for four items on Saturday.

I moved my phone exactly 100 steps.  That’s all I was good for.

Then it was time for……

thrones 3

Captivating.  If you aren’t watching….well….so sad for you.

thrones 2

So yes.  Winter is coming and everybody dies.

The week ahead is busy.  I have my eyes on next Monday already.  Day off.

14 Comments

Filed under Captain Poolie's observations

14 responses to “Methinks I Was in a Coma

  1. It sounds like an awesome weekend was had by all – and I’m late reading again, lol

  2. I’m watching Season 4 of Game of Thrones……but only getting two episodes per DVD…I love the theme music..

  3. Joanie Benson

    I had to laugh when I saw that CVS receipt. They are really getting ridiculous when it comes to tacking on all those coupons mostly for things you never buy. I’m thinking of writing a letter to the CEO about paper waste. Not really. I actually did recently write a brief comment on an email from them asking me how my experience was at my neighborhood CVS because I’ve been dying to tell them this for years. Whenever I’m shopping there, an intermittent alarm keeps going off repeatedly the whole time. It sounds somewhat like a very loud doorbell. It’s so annoying that there have been times when it’s actually driven me right out of the store before I’m even fininshed. I’ll let you know if I hear back from them. Don’t hold your breath.

  4. Patty O"

    What a lovely Sunday you had! Me, too! I binge-watched “Grace and Frankie” on Netflix. Oh my, oh my…wept with laughter. Beautifully written and brilliantly acted…and ALL FOUR major characters are over 70. (Wait’ll the kiddies learn that seniors have SEX! What a shocker!)

  5. bholles

    Sounds like you had a good day.

Leave a Reply

