Where is Kathy Bates?

Captain’s Log   5,999

One more entry and I reach 6,000!  I suppose I should do something.  Maybe my sister will buy me breakfast tomorrow to celebrate.

I bought this to celebrate.   It’s due to arrive next week.

plaid hoodie

It’s a sweatshirt/jacket thing I can wear when I go to the mountains and seclude myself in a cabin to crank out the next best selling novel.  Since I am probably going to have to carry water/chop wood…….this sweatshirt/jacket thing is perfect.  This is all perfect as long as Kathy Bates doesn’t show up and break my ankles with a sledgehammer.

I had a dream about this sweatshirt/jacket thing last night.  I was walking down the road on my way to teach some class on some sort of creative expression (not sure what).  I was wearing this sweatshirt/jacket thing.  Spring was appearing in patches here and there as early flowers poked through the snow.  Kathy Bates was not there.  My shoes were brown with green trim.  It wasn’t much of a dream.

Or maybe I should just toss this sweatshirt/jacket thing in the car and head off on a road trip for a month or so.  Chuck all the responsibilities and just go.  Head up the coast and see what I can find.

Note to self:  Eating nearly a pound of strawberries right before bed (because they are so fookin’ delicious) is not a good idea.  Eating nearly a pound of strawberries any time is probably not a good idea.

19 Comments

Filed under Captain Poolie's observations

19 responses to “Where is Kathy Bates?

  1. saigegirl

    Testing this to see if it accepts my post. I have not been able to get it to work.

  2. poundheadhere

    I think you should write, period. Once you retire you should write at least ONE book, on principle.

  3. goatbarnwitch

    great buffalo plaid on that jacket. You need to wear that at the cabin place and go all contemplative and creative. Or just hang out and enjoy the view 🙂

  4. Writing is good tho. 🙂

  5. Valerie

    And what movie are you seeing? If you read “Misery” – it wasn’t a sledge hammer she used…it was an axe. Loved her in Harry’s Law. That show had a great ensemble cast.

  6. susanna

    Wear the jacket to breakfast and order the lumber jack plate. Barb is paying so it’s all good.

  7. Patty O"

    Aw. I love Kathy Bates. Not the scary one from “Misery” but the wonderful one from “Fried Green Tomatoes” (TAWANDA!!!) I loved “Harry’s Law”, too, until the Network came along and “cleaned it up”…and ruined it. Sigh.

  8. bholles

    Guess I am buying breakfast.

Leave a Reply

