Simply Bedazzled

Captain’s Log   5,977

I shopped at CVS when I had my cold last month.  I bought all generic products, and the company rewarded me with extra bucks to spend any way I choose.  It was major coolness.  Stopped last night and bought soda for my next round of guests.  Three 12-packs cost me a dollar (plus redemption and tax).  Even so, it was on sale and I consider it a bargain.  Sprite, Sunkist Orange, and A&W Root Beer!

extra bucks 10

Yay!  I have $7.50 more to spend because I have three more of these extra bucks things for different values.

I might buy some Chex Mix.  The possibilities are endless!

It takes so little to amaze and amuse me.  I am bedazzled by nothing most of the time.

20 Comments

Filed under Captain Poolie's observations

20 responses to “Simply Bedazzled

  1. susanna

    Lemon Alfredo Sauce…that sounds fabulous. I’d buy the jar of sauce and just add the lemon…it would taste so gourmet.
    I had a can of chicken noodle soup, no real nutrition so I added a ton of shredded carrots and it felt very gourmet. Easy breezy.

  2. Patty O"

    I make lemonade, too…bit mine has vodka in it.

  3. You are too cute. Chex indeed.

  4. I have to confess that yesterday I bought a bag of muddy Chex mix in the snickerdoodle flavor and one in the peppermint flavor…oh mmmm gggg! It’s good even thought it is not on my diet plan but I keep thinking of all the fiber I am eating! I think you got a great bargain at CVS….

  5. I’m smart enough that I wouldn’t put soda OR Chex Mix in my body.

    😉

Leave a Reply

