Oh Those Early Founders of Israel

Captain’s Log   5,953

I watched this with Friend Pam last night.

red tent

Intrigue, drama, jealousy, the concept of sister wives, having too many babies, etc.  All in one mini-series.  I loved the book.  This mini-series is also quite good.

She also graciously assisted me with hanging my picture on the wall.  The new frame made it much wider and I don’t have the arm stretch to left and balance it myself.  I also added an extra hook due to the fact that it weighs more now too.  It’s so amazing.

well hung

The photo does NOT do it justice.  It’s magnificent.  A big shiny magnificent kimono.

Off to an insanely busy week.  Insanely busy until Anneke arrives on January 9th.  And that is the truth.  Hurry, Anneke!

My numbers were off for the park festival.  We had closer to 9,000 visitors over the two nights.  That still doesn’t come close to our record of 14,000, but it was a hell of a lot of people.

Off to the mines.

18 Comments

Filed under Captain Poolie's observations

18 responses to “Oh Those Early Founders of Israel

  1. The kimono is gorgeous. Think already said so lol.

    Never heard of The Red Tent but sounds interesting

  2. Have fun you two. Yes, it was vastly busier than last year. (and don’t chew her out>)

  3. Susanna

    I’ve seen the kimono, it’s awesome pretty.

  4. I read the book and loved it. I have recorded THE RED TENT and will enjoy it very much.

  5. The Knitting Cinephile

    Hello to Anneke! Enjoy your visit!

  6. I forgot to mention, Rabbi Marc Gelman of “The God Squad” often remarks that things may or may not have happened as written in the Bible. It doesn’t matter, if it teaches you something.

  7. Do you mean to tell me you never read my take on the community of Biblical times and how they relate (or don’t) to today?

    I love reading Anita Diamant and looked forward to last night’s presentation. Was it last night? I fell asleep; probably too much potato at supper. I didn’t see anything I wanted to watch. But stuff gets repeated all the time. 😎

  8. Patty O'

    LOVE, LOVE, LOVE your kimono! Instantly jealous…

Leave a Reply

