Round Trip First Class

Captain’s Log   5,928

I just found out a friend of mine spent almost $24,000 on a first class round trip ticket to Johannesburg.   Times two.   I don’t think I could do that even if I had that kind of money.  Not sure.  Considering a coach fare is about $1,700……  All I can say is WOW WOW WOW!  How the 1% lives, eh?

I spent most of Friday with a 1% dude in the desert.  It was odd.  He is odd.  Not sure if the meeting was successful or not.

Bag o’ Hammers is already texting me whining about stupid shit, so I had better get doing.

13 Comments

Filed under Captain Poolie's observations

13 responses to “Round Trip First Class

  1. That’s insane. That’s all I’ve got.

  2. Well. I guess I will be know how it feels to spend that much money on a plane ticket to anywhere….

  3. Valerie

    Yikes! I would be consumed with guilt spending that much on airfare no matter how much I had – too Dutch I guess – still have one-way pockets.

  4. WOW that was a lot. Glad you had a good visit with mr odd.

  5. maryz

    Flying somewhere (a long way away) first class is a dream for me, too – not likely to be reached. Oh, well….

    Good luck with Mr. Odd.

  6. Patty O'

    Wow. I know someone who went to Thailand/Cambodia/Myannmar this year for 3 weeks. It is a long way from here, so she upgraded to 1st class. She has neck issues and thought the additional fee was acceptable. It was $2000 each way. I do not, however, know what the basic fare was.

    I’ll keep my fingers crossed that Mr. Odd will pop for a BIG check!

Leave a Reply

