Magazines!

Captain’s Log   5,915

I will admit it.  I am a magazine fiend.  I absolutely LOVE magazines.  I subscribe to quite a few.

Mother Jones

National Geographic

Smithsonian

The Week

Mental Floss

My sister always gives me her Entertainment Weekly, so I have all bases covered.  I am a nature-loving, arts-loving, history-loving, trivia-loving, filthy liberal hippie scum.

You can tell a lot about a person based on what they read.  I am NOT going to mention my sister when I write this.  She is a soft-spoken little thing and she absolutely ADORES serial killer mysteries.  And true crime.  Can’t forget the true crime.  What people could glean from my bookshelves…….

loves essays

loves to travel

interested in the craft of writing

big on classics

eccentric

filthy liberal hippie scum

Had Star Wars been around when I was a kid, this would have been me.  Except I don’t think this is a kid.  She is wearing a wedding band.

starwars-reading-magazines

18 Comments

Filed under Captain Poolie's observations

18 responses to “Magazines!

  1. poundheadhere

    I read the occasional magazine. It’s about time and budget. I did finally break down and re-up a magazine subscription to Country Living, which I’ve carried over several years.

    These days writing and real life take priority so the magazines get to go straight to the back burner.

  2. I almost never read magazines. I do look through AARP, and, y’know, they aren’t even talking to me. AARP is now aimed toward people in their fifties.

  3. I get a lot of magazines too….not the ones you enjoy but I like what I get…just don’t seem to have time to read them….I’m so far behind…..time to let the subscriptions lapse again.

  4. You have me laughing. Delightedly. I too am a filthy, liberal, hippy scum. Admittedly I do read sci-fi and bios too. 🙂

  5. maryz

    Greetings from another filthy liberal scum! Isn’t it nice that there are still a few of us left!

  6. Patty O'

    That storm trooper may be related to me.

  7. bholles

    Nice you didnt mention me. You are such a brat.

Leave a comment