Bad Album Covers Revisited

Captain’s Log  5,901

It’s that time of year again!  Bad album covers!  YAY!  These are new since my searching around last year.  

Gary-Moore-Spanish-Guitar

There is so much wrong here on so many levels.  Everybody knows you can’t play the guitar when you hold a whip and a gun at the same time!  How stupid!

______________________

Bad-album-covers-Elna-Fredhey

I bet Elna and Rigmor can really rip it up!  And those hats are right in style again.  Like mom always said, hang on to your stuff long enough and it will come around as hip and modern.

__________________________

WTF-Guide-Me-Lord-Bad-Album-Art

I have no words………….but they have hair!

________________________

album 96

No, that’s okay.  We don’t really want to know.  And put on some damn clothes!

_________________________

album 36

He needs to hook up with Elna and Rigmor.  And see a dentist.

_____________________

album 17

He can really blow his snake!

_________________________

album 8

I guess the end times will be fraught with puppets and large stuffed animal mascots…..and whatever the lady is doing on the left side of the frame wearing that hooded dress thing.

_________________________

album 22

Co-joined twins that sing harmony?

26 Comments

Filed under Captain Poolie's observations

26 responses to “Bad Album Covers Revisited

  1. susanna

    I almost missed this. You know I’m on pain pills. Well, it “hurt so good”…laughing, laughing, laughing; they just got funnier and funnier. It’s been a while since I had one of those can’t stop, OMG this is such FUN laughs. You are such a wonderful person supplying us with this crazy stuff.

  2. The hats may come back but I don’t think the hair will. Awful, awful, awful, bravo for finding these horrors. Yup. they sure are awful.

    Sister and books.

  3. poundheadhere

    The girls with the hair are Pentecostal Holiness. They own the patent on Aqua Net, I’m pretty sure, or at least have a significant investment in its stock.

  4. I remember your past blogs about the crazy photos and album covers and so on. and next must be the Holiday Sweaters!

  5. Jean

    Those were a hoot and a half !!! lol

  6. joanie

    I guess Bill and Sue must’ve had a hard time deciding which photo of THEM was the best, so they used both. They DO look like they’re joined at the sternum! I don’t know where you come across some of this stuff, but it’s hilarious!

  7. maryz

    I can’t believe those are REAL! I think I really do love the big hair, though.

  8. Oh my god. Your captions were as good as the covers – maybe better. Hat’s off to you! (And Rae’s operation was an addadictomy.)

  9. bholles

    You find the strangest stuff.

Leave a Reply

