All Greek and Sh*t

Captain’s Log   5,877

I have a way.  Every time I just pick something nice from a catalog without checking the price, I always pick the most expensive thing.  Maybe it isn’t a curse.  Maybe it’s exquisite taste?  LOL!

Case in point…………………

I fell in love with a chair this morning.

calcutta chair

How cute is this?  A lovely Calcutta chair.

Not for $1,500!  Damn no!  But it sure is cute.  So now I have to think up excuses about why I don’t want it.  The number one reason is that it’s probably too close to the floor.  With legs as long as mine, sitting on low furniture is not fun.  Okay then, I don’t want the chair.  Who would ever want such a silly chair?   Not me!  I don’t want that truly cute and unique chair.  Not in my damn house!  Never!  Stupid chair!

I feel better now.  Thanks.

I just found a cool button on my task bar.  Check it out!  ∇ξ∃    I can be all Greek and shit now!  Well, I don’t mean I can shit now.  I can be Greek and shit.  That’s like saying Greek and cool.  Except I am saying shit.  All Greek and shit.  Homage to the stupidity of how California-speak really sounds.  All Greek and shit.  Makes no sense when you really think about it.

Then again, not much in this journal makes a lot of sense.  I just like hammering it out and leaving it here.

14 Comments

Filed under Captain Poolie's observations

14 responses to “All Greek and Sh*t

  1. poundheadhere

    I bet Craigslist would turn up a comparably amazing chair for a lot less than $1500

  2. I’ve seen that chair too and l.o.v.e.d. it. I think it could be made if you know how to do a slipcover. Maybe you can find someone who could make it out of colors that work or shirts and t-shirts you love. It would be even more unique then.

  3. Patty O'

    Ah. So is it the DESIGN of the chair? Or is it the FABRIC? Keep a photo of it and ponder….

  4. Being able to create Greek letters instead of hunting for a picture would be nice. However, like so many other things, I think that ship has sailed.

    I’m sorry about your not being able to access my personal page. I feel as if I should be apologizing to everybody who has ever looked at it. And I feel as if I am wearing a gag, because I want to post!

  5. Penny Tushingham

    Cute chair. It would be easy to redo and old one for a lot less money!

    Pen Pen

Leave a Reply

