Our High Court is Insane

Captain’s Log   5,866

supreme court

14 Comments

Filed under Captain Poolie's observations

14 responses to “Our High Court is Insane

  1. poundheadhere

    I think every woman in the US needs to send a baby doll to the SCOTUS, since these men are incapable of grasping the enormity of their atrocious decision. I don’t advocate violence, just baby dolls – the crying kind would be even better. And attach a price tag to the doll equivalent to the cost of raising a child. Then boycott the shit out of Hobby Lobby.

    This decision already has resulted in yet another legal challenge I just read today, insisting that a company should have the right to deny employment to LGBT people on religious principles.

  2. Obviously we need more women on the Supreme Court but that won’t happen for many,many years…if ever! I still can’t see why men are so set in their ways…..they want to enjoy sex where ever and when ever but they don’t want to take any responsibility for babies that are a result.

  3. Patty O'

    I have never been angrier. Between Citizens United and Corporate Religion I am thoroughly disgusted.

  4. maryz

    Heaven forbid that some day women might actually think they are “people”!!!!!

  5. Ter

    I don’t recall getting into a time machine. Just glad I keep “conveniently” running out of money any time I get a wild hair to go to HL in the first place!

  6. I found myself ranting on FB yesterday, responding to each friend who was aghast at the ruling. (Thank goodness for Ruth Ginsburg.) The ruling is wrong on so many levels — not the least of which is that the same court, the same businesses, would not consider helping to support the infants that might be the result of their stupidity.

    How I would like to attack those idiots in the place where they keep their brains!

Leave a Reply

