More Shipping Screw Up Stuff

Captain’s Log   5,858

Well……..the company contacted me and told me I am a wonderful person and all of humanity should have values….and…..they will send me a shipping label so I can return the extra Game of Thrones DVD’s.  Poop!  I know it was the right thing to do but I was still kind of hoping they would just let me keep them.  Oh well….I really don’t need two sets.

Online shopping continues to mystify.  Last night, I found a package from Ghana that was obviously just tossed over my fence (thank you, UPS Man).  It’s for the neighbors up the street.  I have received clothing for them from Ghana before.  The shipping company has inverted two numbers on the address, so the clothing keeps coming to my house.  I don’t mind, but I do think it’s weird.

The only company that consistently gets my orders correct is Amazon.

*sigh*

10 Comments

Filed under Captain Poolie's observations

10 responses to “More Shipping Screw Up Stuff

  1. For a smaller package you’ll generally be told to keep things because it’s cheaper for the company than to ship it back. With something that ships cheaply but has a respectable value, while you could actually keep it, it’s the right thing to send it back.

  2. Patty O'

    I used to receive my next door neighbor’s mail on a regular basis, in spite of the fact that the carrier had been delivering to both of us for 30+ years. But clothing from Ghana? That’s a new one. I thought we were supposed to be sending clothing TO Ghana.

  3. I guess it IS better to be honest then get billed for 2 sets of the same thing. But it would have been nice ~ right? Maybe they will start using one of those little drone planes to deliver your stuff.

  4. Ter

    Our mail person is apparently selectively illiterate. We get our tenant’s mail (but rarely vice versa) on a regular basis. Those extra two steps across that landing must really be a hassle…

  5. Penny Tushingham

    Life gives you such interesting challenges!

    Pen Pen

Leave a Reply

