Game of Thrones vs Harry Potter

Captain’s Log   5,856

YES!  I watched the end of Season Four of Game of Thrones last night with friends.  And YES, it went down as expected.  For those who have not read the books, there was much surprise.  It’s almost as much fun watching them as it is watching the show.  AHA!  George R.R. Martin strikes again!

And yes, beloved Tyrion lives to see another day.  Of course he does.  He’s Tyrion!  He is a Lannister.  Lannisters always pay their debts.  He proved that last night.  He owed a few revenge “debts” last night and he is now paid in full.  If you don’t watch or read, none of this makes sense.  Just know it was delightful to watch.

tyrion 2

This is SO not my genre.  I am as surprised as anyone to find myself fully engaged in this story.  It’s like Harry Potter for grownups.

 

14 Comments

Filed under Captain Poolie's observations

14 responses to “Game of Thrones vs Harry Potter

  1. Apparently, I’m missing something… I don’t have the pay channels, which is why I have no idea what the draw is over Game of Thrones. *shrugs*

  2. You have now survived one book outside your genre plus this series outside your genre. We’ll win you over to the fantasy side yet 😉

  3. Good for you to find the magic in your heart. 🙂

  4. Patty O'

    Not my cup of tea, but I am so happy for Peter D. He is such a good actor that it is deeply satisfying to see him walk off with such a powerful role.

  5. Glad and relieved that Tyrion got the karma paid….can’t wait to get my next episodes from NetFlix.

  6. You mean Harry Potter is just for kids? I don’t think so. 😎

Leave a Reply

