Could I Be an Ascended Master?

Captain’s Log   5,848

This explains a lot.

crazy

I must be an ascended master.  LOL!  Far from it.  I think I am just weird.  I have come to accept that over the years.  Sometimes it works for me, and other times I feel like I am being chased by unwashed villagers with pitchforks.  I guess it’s all relative.  Embraced and treated to coffee one day, thrown into boiling oil the next.  The problem with having an odd personality is this – not much wiggle room in there for that all-encompassing grey area, the comfort zone for most people.

Ahhhhhhh….insight.

Off to busy bee work now.

17 Comments

Filed under Captain Poolie's observations

17 responses to “Could I Be an Ascended Master?

  1. I’m late to the party (thanks to hands that aren’t cooperating so much these days) but think you’re not giving yourself enough credit. Weird is just another word for eccentric. God save us from those boring puds who are NOT eccentric by the time they hit 40-something!

  2. You “bees” who you “bees”…..and that what we love about you….!

  3. Hey dear you, weird is just fine. The older I get the weirder I feel too.

  4. One of the things we must learn — for inner peace — is that, no matter how much we know, we are not responsible for those who don’t wish to know.

  5. bholles

    Odd is fun.

  6. Patty O'

    Best advice my mother ever gave me: As you grow older try to develop a reputation for eccentricity and unpredictable behavior. That way your life will be interesting and people get so used to you that you can get away with murder. It works!

  7. Patti

    What u r is authentic, which is the best we can seek 2 b. I continuously get unsolicited advice telling me how 2 b on the platform, in person, with what I wear, how to “improve”, etc. I keep telling people my suggestion box is a paper shredder, alas they do not believe me… ; )

    • poolagirl

      OMG! They do that to you too? I get the same crap about running a museum. What to think, what to exhibit, where to advertise, etc. I like the paper shredder idea. Gonna steal that.

Leave a Reply

