It’s a Fury

Captain’s Log   5,822

What we picked for yesterday’s museum winner at the big car show.  We had our choice of high-end classics like Bentley, Auburn, Pierce Arrow, etc.  We chose this 1960 Plymouth Fury.  I was very proud when it rolled across the winner’s platform with all the million dollar babies.

fury

The owner was so amazed with his win.  I was proud to present it to him.  Try as I might, I just cannot be a snob.  I am not impressed by money or expensive things.

Two more sleeps until Vegas.  Who’s ready????

15 Comments

Filed under Captain Poolie's observations

15 responses to “It’s a Fury

  1. LC

    A beauty. Brings back memories.

  2. I love the Plymouth Fury. Who cares how much was originally paid for it? It’s a gorgeous, stylish vehicle!

  3. Have a wonderful time in Vegas…….I hear Johnny Depp is engaged….that girl has no idea who she is dealing with…Capt. Poolie will give her the stare of her life…not to mention the SCARE of her life! LOL

  4. Patty O'

    What a beauty!

  5. 1960…hmm. I was out of high school, at a college where getting home without a car involved two buses and a train. I would have loved to have that car. No what-ifs — I didn’t get a driver’s license for another fifteen years or so.

    But how different my life might have been.

  6. maryz

    What’s the special event in LV this trip?

  7. bholles

    So looking forward to our trip.

  8. Granted, it’s no Hudson Hornet. But it still looks cool 🙂

  9. Penny Tushingham

    Great Choice!

Leave a Reply

