All is Quiet in the House

It’s 2:30 in the morning and I feel like dancing.  We got here about three hours later than expected.  Their mechanical delays in Houston.  I would rather wait for another plane then crash into the Atlantic Ocean.  

Anneke and Bert were at the airport waiting for us.  It was wonderful to see them!   We came right home and unpacked. After a lovely light lunch both Sally and I went to our respective rooms and collapsed.  Got up a few hours later for social hour and dinner.  Sally went right back to bed but I stayed up for just over an hour.  

Now I’m wide-awake and ready to play.  We start this morning by taking the train into Amsterdam.  This is why we are here.  We are here to learn and to understand the most important chapters of our time.  

I don’t have much to say right now except I should probably try to sleep.  I woke up hungry and devoured some red licorice.  I have no idea what meal I’m supposed to be craving right now.  Red licorice qualifies for any number of meals. 

Until later. 

4 Comments

Filed under Captain Poolie's observations

4 responses to “All is Quiet in the House

  1. I am waiting to hear all about your Amsterdam adventures….I’m sure something unusual is going to happen to you ~ it always does! Have a great time…

  2. Eggs and toast? Yes, the curative powers of sugar win every time.

  3. poundheadhere

    It will take your body a day or two to adjust. The licorice is a great balancer.

Leave a Reply

