Fed Up With Whiners

Captain’s Log   5,791

Nothing personal here, but I am fed up with whiners who cross my path almost daily.  Just tired.  I am tired of hearing about how life is unfair, how persecuted people are, yadda.  Look at what’s happening in Syria right now and tell me why your life is shit.  If you saw the video of the little boy grieving the death of his brother, you will know what I mean.

I hear people whine about traffic.  I hear them whine about the cost of groceries.  Whine whine whine.  Are any of these “tragic events” putting lives in danger?   

Why can’t people find perspective?  I know it’s hard, but it’s not impossible.  It just takes practice.  Instead of the old What Would Jesus Do? idea, why don’t we try the How Does This Affect The Greater World? idea.  I am guilty of this stuff too.  Don’t get me wrong.  But over the years, I am learning how much that affects the happiness of others.  I am beginning to realize that my fussing is not productive.  So is this fussing here today on this site productive?  Probably not.  Maybe I shouldn’t even do this.  I am still in a steep learning curve about this whole universal creation process.

We need to act.  We have reacted enough.  Just saying.  Guess I am not in the mood for bullshit today.  My own or anyone else’s.

StopWhining400

17 Comments

Filed under Captain Poolie's observations

17 responses to “Fed Up With Whiners

  1. susanna

    I had a confrontation with a whiner last week. She was not happy. I had listened to her stuff long enough. The following week another friend got fed up with her stuff also. I think she is going to get a big wake up call as those who are moving out of their co-dependent stances with her are speaking up.
    Yippee, it’s about time.

  2. poundheadhere

    Whining has become as prevalent and annoying as dust. Unfortunately I don’t see either going away in the foreseeable future. Get out the feather duster and a good set of ear plugs.

  3. Yes dear, she says saluting.

  4. Patty O'

    Love your choice of roll model. The Dowager Countess may be a bit behind the times in some ways, but she’s the smartest and most pragmatic of the bunch. Besides, I adore Maggie Smith!

  5. Hmm. You do realize that you’re whining about whiners, right.

    P.S. I prefer, “What would Jesus do.”

    • poolagirl

      Of course you would prefer Jesus. And that’s okay. I just think the world view application is bigger because there are a lot of people in the world who don’t know or care about Jesus, but they do know and care about what’s the right thing to do. And yes, I am whining about whiners. When you listen to as much whining as I do, it becomes like a burr under my saddle.

  6. Is whining about whining, whining?

  7. Oh, I agree. But have you noticed that mentioning the important stuff just gets you the glassy stare, followed by whatever is trending on Twitter? It’s enough to make you wonder why you bother.

Leave a Reply

