Anneke Is Almost Here!

Captain’s Log  5,757

It won’t be long before Anneke is here!  YAY!

anneke and poolie on the farm

Will we drive tractors on the farm?

Anneke Tequila

Will we stick our faces in wooden sign things with faux margaritas?

anneke hat

Will we try on hats and take photos when the sign indicates that photos are forbidden?

Anneke Prepares to Win the Olympic Race

Will we train for the Olympic tulip races?

Oh!   So many things!  I simply cannot wait to see my friend again!

17 Comments

Filed under Captain Poolie's observations

17 responses to “Anneke Is Almost Here!

  1. Susanna

    Anneke looks like a fun gal to run with. Have a grand time, you two!

  2. Such a wonderful friend. Happy new year to you. Hugs too.

  3. poundheadhere

    I’m so excited for you both! I hope you thoroughly enjoy your time together again.

  4. goatbarnwitch

    Fun with friends, the best fun 🙂

  5. Patty O'

    I would pay to watch the Tulip Races. Have FUN!

  6. joanie

    What fun awaits!

  7. Anneke Borst

    I am not going to train for any race whatsoever!!!
    You have a million pictures of me. Is this the most flattering one you could find? I am going to forbid you to take any more pictures of me LOL

  8. I’m sure you’ll do all that — and more. Enjoy the excitement!

Leave a Reply

