Merry Christmas From My Heart

Captain’s Log   5,754

peace christmas

There is not much more to say.  For those who love me, I am grateful for your support, your patience with my crazy ideas, your understanding, and your willingness to accept my success and my failures.  You have helped me realize that I am not perfect and that I can still be loved in spite of my flaws.  I bless you for not trying to change me.  I bless you for honoring my ideals.  I bless you for being happy with me.

It is with deep gratitude that I wish you all a Christmas filled with joy for the blessings we have all received and will continue to receive.  My life would not be what it is without my friends, family, work associates, peers, and everyone else who does what they can to make my life brighter.

26 Comments

Filed under Captain Poolie's observations

26 responses to “Merry Christmas From My Heart

  1. Susanna

    Merry Christmas to you too Paula. You bless us every day with your great sharing spirit and crazy fun loving entries. And smarts. Have the best holiday ever. XO

  2. Hey dear you, from both of us to you, we are so glad you are in our lives. You offer a special friendship to many. We are honored to be a part of your life.

  3. Edie

    Hope you have a very Merry Christmas and a great 2014. Thanks for the enjoyment I get out of reading your every day.

  4. We’re privileged that you share a gift with us daily here. I hope that our comments and the occasional shared meal and laughter bring a smile to you now and again, too.

  5. farmgirl

    back at you kiddo ten fold!

  6. joanie

    maryz is right, you give us something to chew on every day. What could be better? Your presents (and presence) are always a joy.

  7. Patty O'

    Merry Christmas to you, too, Paula. Working with you has been a gift and a pleasure. Have a wonderful holiday. HUG!

  8. Jean

    Merry Christmas and Happy New Year to you and ur sis !!

  9. I think it will be a fun Christmas. Cant wait until tonite.

  10. Awwwwwwwww. Mushy mushy mushy right back at ya, pirate. Hope you finally get that new blunderbuss. And a Tony 🙂

  11. Rhonda

    Merry Christmas to you too, my friend. Only the best of all good things is my wish for you! See you at Superbowl!

  12. maryz

    You give us a Christmas present every day – just with your writing and your presence (presents? – sorry). Many thanks.

Leave a Reply

