Report From London, Phase Two

Captain’s Log  5,690

Yesterday was amazing fun!  We went to Amy’s workplace and tried on wigs and laughed until we collapsed!  The wigs were the best.

nun 5

I think I look like Marilyn Monroe, eh?

nun 12

Amy as Howard Stern?

We had lunch in a brew pub that has taps right on the table.  You pay for what you pour.  Amazing!  I tried two.  The dark one was a bit much for me.  

We went to a hockey game too.  I was taught how to fold the poster thing into a fan and slap it against myself to make noise.  I was also taught the London Knights special dance they do when they score a goal.  I think I did a good job.  I screamed and slapped and danced.  What more could you ask for?

We went to a pub across the street from the stadium.  Kelly’s parents got us the tickets, and it was fun to spend time with them at dinner before the game and afterward in the pub.  They are amazing people.

nun 6

Cutie pies.  Nice to have them as in-laws.

I had a butter tart for dessert last night.  They are big here in Canada.  They are basically a reduced sugar solution poured into a little tart crust.  About six bites.  SO MUCH SUGAR!

nun 10

Sugar rush!  Holy shit!

The hockey game was delightful.  I sat between Amy and Kelly.  With Kelly, it’s all about the eyes.

nun 4

Boo!  See what I mean?

There was a market across the street from the ice arena.  They have a little bit of everything there.  Tomatoes are enormous works of art here.  Enormous!

nun 7

Tomato is bigger than photobomber Kelly’s head! (not really)

nun 9

Amy and I headed out this morning in the rain to yet another market.  Great stuff.  The harvest is in!

The best thing about sleeping here is my little buddy who shares my space at night.  His name is Rocky.  He snuggles and gnaws on my fingers.  And stays right beside me all night.  I call him Rock Star.  He’s part Cairn Terrier and part Chi-Wa-Wa.  I can’t spell it so I did the best I could.

nun 8

Rock Star

16 Comments

Filed under Captain Poolie's observations

16 responses to “Report From London, Phase Two

  1. Loved seeing your FACES……brings back good memories.

  2. poundheadhere

    I’ve been AWR (absent while writing) but I’m back! It’s awesome you’ve got the chance to visit your niece and niece-in-law and her family. It looks like you’re all having a great time!

  3. I know, more fun than a barrel of ……and just keep that way too much sugar feeling. Hugs.

  4. Joanie Benson

    What a great time you must be having! Cute doggie.

  5. susanna

    I love what you are doing. This is what I do when I am with my son. Hockey games and food stands, he’s an awesome cook. You made a goal naming the pup….perfect!

  6. you have certainly embraced the “when in Rome..” philosophy!

  7. Penny Tushingham

    Glad your having an awesome time!

    Pen Pen

  8. Patty O'Reilly

    You are having WAY too much fun. GOOD!!!

Leave a Reply

