Whirling Dervish-Ness

Captain’s Log   5,642

I woke up in a whirlwind.  Washed windows.  Dusted.  Cleaned the guest bathroom.  I also tidied up the living room.  Very pleased that I can get this house in order for a party in about an hour.  All part of my new dedication to keeping things simple and uncomplicated (as best I can).

 

dervish

Whirling dervish

The theatre meeting last night was completely HILARIOUS!  We had such a good time coming up with characters and concepts.  We are having auditions for this one, and that throws another element of professionalism into the soup.  We are ready for this step.  Auditions are in a few more weeks.  Sally and I have some serious writing to do so we can have a few scenes ready for that.

I am very excited to have people over for the party tomorrow.  I honestly don’t know the RSVP numbers because they keep changing.  I can only say I am very glad I ordered 60 cupcakes and someone else is bring 30 lemon bars.  I think they will be needed.  I intend to take photos of everyone.  That should be quite fun.

I am going to try to concentrate at work today.  Between the upcoming show and the party, I think it will be challenging.  And then there is the special project in the works as well.  Plus a fundraiser.  And then the trip to Canada.  Vegas.  Friends from Amsterdam and Chicago coming in January.  These are just what’s already on the books and ticketed.  There are more things.  EEEEK!

  

15 Comments

Filed under Captain Poolie's observations

15 responses to “Whirling Dervish-Ness

  1. Susanna

    You have plenty of time for all that fun because you only sleep 4-5 hours a night. And that’s probably right after you have read an entire book!!!! Everyone says they want to be three people to get everything done. I’d have to be three people to get what you get done.

  2. Life…at last life with a smile.
    Reading on to the party.

  3. poundheadhere

    If busy people are happy people, you should be ecstatic. I hope the white hats can take the right steps going forward, not only for your sake but for the sake of those who work for you. Nobody needs to deal with the BS you endure on a daily basis.

    • poolagirl

      A white hatter came to my party. Saw the real me in action. It’s always a surprise when people learn about my artsy side.

  4. Valerie

    I’m exhausted just reading your post!

  5. My goodness….your plans are so plentiful. Imagine if you were actually retired of what you could do? LOL.

  6. Patty O'

    EEEK is right! What a dizzying schedule you have. At some point you will find yourself standing in the middle of a room with no idea what you are supposed to do next!

  7. Maryz

    Did I tell you we’re coming to So Cal in late August? Mostly in LA area, but to SD for a day or two. Don’t know specifics about SD yet. 🙂

  8. bholles

    And the Superbowl Party in Feb.

Leave a Reply

