Sans Panties is NOT a Good Idea

Captain’s Log   5,639

I think I have it figured out.  WHY won’t the grand duke of San Diego resign?  I’m sure the entire world has heard of his transgressions by now.  Trying to kiss his staffers, volunteers, ordinary citizens who come to talk in his office.  That and SOOO much more.  With his political life on the line, he needs to just go quietly into the night.  He’s 70 years old.  It’s over.  Done.  Retire.  Stop the nonsense.

And yes, I have it figured out.  Even though he acknowledged that he needs help, he still refuses to admit guilt.  Then why does he need help?  That makes no fookin’ sense at all.  So here’s my guess.  He won’t resign and he will let this all boil into a nasty soup of no return so he can “prove” some sort of mental illness.  If he is “sick,” he cannot be held accountable.  Good theory?  It’s the only one I’ve got.

This is what was revealed yesterday (among tons of other allegations)…..

San Diego attorney Marco Gonzalez said in a Monday press conference that Mayor Bob Filner told a female staffer his women employees would do better “if they worked without their panties on.”

It took some time for these people to come forward because of the tremendous amount of fear they feel going against the most powerful man in the city.  They also need their jobs, and the thought of coming forward with this was overwhelming and totally frightening.  I worked in an office with a pig like this in my first real job out of college, and the hold these guys have over women is sickening.  I understand completely.  You need your job and you really don’t think anyone will believe you.  When I finally DID tell the boss, his answer was, “Everyone knows Pierce is a pig.  Learn to deal with it.  Just give him a blow job.  He’ll leave you alone for awhile then.”  I got NO support from him, so when Big Sister Mia called and offered me an opportunity to move to Minneapolis and start a new life there, I jumped at the chance.  I walked into Boss Man’s office and said I QUIT EFFECTIVE IMMEDIATELY!  He said I could not do that.  He said I owed him the courtesy of proper notice.  I told him to eat shit and take a hike and to count his blessings that I wasn’t going to sue him.  And off I went.  I think I said something like “Why don’t YOU give Pierce a blow job?”  Anyway, it felt great.  But like most victims, it took me some time to find my strength.

I was furious listening to the news conference last night when one reporter in particular kept blaming the women for being silent these past seven months.  How typical.  Blame the victim.  Especially if she is female.  Donna Frye, a former member of the city council and host of the news conference, finally had enough and blasted that asshat into another universe.

So yes, this city has so many fine things.  And I am grateful for all of it.  But we also have our share of corruption, cronyism, glad-handing, etc.  That’s the part I don’t like.  Maybe I can report the resignation of our mayor here tomorrow.  I certainly hope so.  We all need to get past this and find a way to move on.  Even him.

10 Comments

Filed under Captain Poolie's observations

10 responses to “Sans Panties is NOT a Good Idea

  1. Yup, a truly beautiful city with an ugly mayor.

  2. The good old boy network is alive and well, but a well placed kick can still carry an impact. In the case of your mayor I think several well placed kicks are in order, starting by kicking him out of office.

  3. bholles

    The story is pretty unbelievable. I am sure more will be coming out. He just just resign.

  4. He’s a bully, but he’s not strong enough to pick on someone his own size. He’s not, strictly speaking, strong enough to pick on most of these females. That’s why he had to run for office in the first place.

  5. I love Donna Frye as much as I love Key Lime Pie with extra whipped cream. Yes, they are all afraid of this monster. Enough. Let’s get him outta here and into oblivion. Please.

Leave a Reply

