Fiddler On the Roof in Undies

Captain’s Log   5,628

I am so excited to be going on my trip to Canada in September!  YAY!  We always have such fun!

Several years ago, we my niece and I had too much fun with the new underwear she bought because had forgotten to pack some.  It was off to Walmart.  And yes, I have written about this before.  Sorry.

We have a tradition of wearing underwear on our heads before we wear them somewhere else.  The results of this “event” are hilarious!  We think we are ready for Fiddler on the Roof.

fiddle heads 2

The sisters in Fiddler

fiddle heads

The underwear sisters in Fiddler

You’ve gotta laugh.  You’ve just gotta laugh.  At least I do.

17 Comments

Filed under Captain Poolie's observations

17 responses to “Fiddler On the Roof in Undies

  1. Well, you stirred up the indians.

  2. Um. As long as no one wore them first. Just make sure that if they were, turn em inside out… gross I know. Remember that my tribe is all male. Gross underpants is a regular occurrence.

    • They were right out of the package! This I know.

      • That’s a good thing.
        Here’s some useless info for you. When I was in 5th grade, I played the younger sister in an elementary school adaptation of Fiddler. “Matchmaker, matchmaker make me a match, find me a find, catch me a catch…” As you can tell, it didn’t lead to a career on Broadway.

  3. Susanna

    Headline: Buttheads at large, watch out for your panties.

  4. So……is that anything like
    LUCY IN THE SKY WITH DIAMONDS?

    Picture yourself in a room in some country,
    With lemon sweet trees and Nutella treats.
    Somebody calls you, you answer quite sweetly;
    A girl with sunglasses wearing colorful cleats.

    Multicolored birdies of yellow and green
    Dive bombing over your head;
    Look for the girl with the panties in her eyes,
    And listen as she says…..

    Fiddler On The Roof with Panties!
    Fiddler On The Roof with Panties!
    Fiddler On The Roof with Panties…..
    Ah…….nooo!

    Follow her down the hall to the elevator,
    Where rock stars and weirdos eat Spam and grilled cheese.
    Everyone stares as you video-tape them
    They can’t believe what they see (s)….

    White coated strangers appear in the lobby,
    Waiting to take you away.
    Climb in the mini-bus with your hair up in curlers,
    And you’re gone.

    Fiddler On The Roof with Panties!
    Fiddler On The Roof with Panties!
    Fiddler On The Roof with Panties…..
    Ah…….nooo!

  5. My mother used to “borrow” my sister’s underwear (she was the smallest back then) to protect her hairdo while she slept. You look a helluva lot better than my mother did, but when I commented — in Yiddish — she laughed. As my son-in-law is wont to say, that sense of humor runs in the family. 8)

  6. Patty O'

    It’s been quite a morning; first tears remembering a poignant moment in the Olympics, now laughter over Undie Headgear. It’s a good day.

  7. bholles

    You two are very strange.

  8. Um…”before” you wear them somewhere else?

    Dammit. I knew I was doing something wrong.

    (Very stylish, btw. Victoria’s Tranny Secret?)

    • Yup. Boy shorts marketed as Hanes For Women. I have some too. They are most comfortable. You guys really have the market on these things. LOL! Feel free to bring your new undies over any time and do a little theatre with the group.

Leave a Reply

