Where Is My Eunuch?

Captain’s Log   5,627

He’s BAAAAACK!  It’s CREEEEEEEEEPY!

Dexter-Season-8-Plot-Details

Love this.  Sick-minded me loves this.  Dexter!

So glad there is a holiday thrown into the mix this week.  I live for days off.  Nothing has changed.

There are so many bees out in my garden that I think the chronic decline in our fuzzy-buzzy friends is being remedied out there.  I don’t mind as long as they don’t sting me.  They seem fairly placid in terms of bee behavior, so I think we can live together as friends.

Game of Thrones has moved to a whole new level.  We now have a dragon goddess/queen person who is nursing little fire-breathers.  I always assumed dragons were more reptilian, what with dragon eggs and all.  Then again, fantasy is fantasy so if someone wants to have wee dragons suckling on a silver-haired quasi-barbarian, so be it.  Who am I to judge?  It makes for good reading.

And then there is the boy-king that we all love to hate.  Every epic work needs one of those.  And the eunuch.  Seems that those were also essential back then to the proper order of the kingdom.  You just weren’t complete without your eunuch.

Off to the salt mines.  Still cleaning up puddles of gore left by last week’s fight between factions.  When I think about it, what happened there is very similar to medieval fantasy tales.  Except for the eunuch part.  Then again………….

11 Comments

Filed under Captain Poolie's observations

11 responses to “Where Is My Eunuch?

  1. Knee deep in West wing here. The truth is, it’s all politics. We love ya, stay cool.

  2. I used to think it would be handy to have a proper eunuch around. GoT made me rethink the matter. I’d have to interview for the perfect eunuch, ya know. Not just any eunuch would do.

  3. Patty O'

    Hmmm…I may have married one. Made him meaner than a snake…

  4. May the dragons grow up to handle all the naysayers who continue to rainth on your parade….

  5. If you have not read The Sheen on the Silk (by Anne Perry), you really should. Not only is it a really interesting book, it explains a lot about eunuchs that had never occurred to me.

Leave a Reply

