Yay For the White Hat Guys

Captain’s Log   5,623

The-bad-guys-lost

 

Hooray for the guys in white hats!   They came through for me and my entire staff.  It will business as usual from now on.  No more shenanigans and bitch talking about me behind my back.  Sometimes, when you are a bully, you play your high card at the wrong time.  That is exactly what happened.  You think you have a full house and the other guy lays out four of a kind.  

Honor means everything to me.  Without that, I will walk away.  

There were tears of joy and relief.  And a free beer.

I had dinner with Mage and George at a funky place near the beach.  Great food and great conversation with this two very lovely people!

obistro

Funky!

grilled corn

We had roasted sweet corn bits covered in some sort of buttery sauce and sprinkled with cotija cheese from Mexico.  Looked sort of like this.  

I stopped by Friend Pam’s house on the way home and had coffee with her and her daughter.  Perfect ending to a day that turned out a winner.  I had my doubts.  Having been disappointed so many times in the last two years, it was hard for me to trust the white hat guys 100%.  But they pulled a rabbit out of those white hats and all is back on track.

23 Comments

Filed under Captain Poolie's observations

23 responses to “Yay For the White Hat Guys

  1. poundheadhere

    I’m playing catch up here. Sounded like good news – provisionally. I hope the white hats rise to the occasion again to knock the problem children to their butts. Or better yet, kick them to the curb (if that’s even possible.)

  2. Best of all, you are taking today off. Hurray for white hats.

  3. maryz

    Hooray! Hooray!
    I think that’s the place we ate with Alison, Joe, and his parents when we were there. The food was good!

  4. Valerie

    Doing my Happy Dance for you! Congrats!

  5. Learn to trust the corn too.
    This was just too exciting …I’m still cheering, yelling, jumping up and down, and am beyond pleased. 🙂 Would Mia eat there?

  6. Patty O'

    WELL, IT’S ABOUT TIME. Then again, better late than never. It’s just too bad the WH’s didn’t make the BG’s walk the plank, but I guess we cant have everything…

  7. Penny Tushingham

    Yippee for Captian Poola. Let her sails continue to flap in the wind. Sail forward my friend!

    Pen Pen

  8. I’m so happy that the good guys beat the bad guys.

  9. bholles

    Does that corn look good. Glad the white hats came through.

Leave a Reply

