Skywire….Skydeck…..Whatever

Captain’s Log  5,621

Yesterday was a relaxing and lovely day.  Febreze Lady has upgraded to Lysol and was busy with that during morning coffee time on the patio.  YOU SMOKE!  YOU BAD!  Oh my gosh.

Friend Pam came over to watch the Wallenda guy skywalk across the canyon.  Really intense 23 minutes of live television.

skywire

Nik on the Skywire

skydeck

My friends and I on the Skydeck of the Willis Tower in Chicago last year

I think Nik wins.

I have a busy and challenging week ahead of me.  Lots of things to be decided.  Significant changes that have a huge bearing on the lives of myself and the ten people who work for me.  We shall see.  I am ready for whatever.  Whatever.

20 Comments

Filed under Captain Poolie's observations

20 responses to “Skywire….Skydeck…..Whatever

  1. I watched. Barely. My 10 year old thought he’d fall off. I said, “Nah, that’s been done already.”

  2. poundheadhere

    It’s too bad Febreeze lady has been such a nuisance. You shouldn’t be subjected to that – the chemicals in the first are bad enough but when you throw in disinfectant, it’s getting downright dangerous. Have you tried simply telling her you do not now and never have smoked, and that her spraying is bad for everyone including the birds?

  3. I think I might start bringing Febreze or Lysol to business meetings. No, one one smokes at them. I just think it’s necessary.

  4. Patty O'

    So navigating the week will be YOUR wire walk, eh? All good thoughts go with you, my friend. And I like both the suggestions about the Lysol Lady. Good luck with that, too!

  5. Does her family know she has dementia? You can be the caring neighbor that tells them. 🙂

    We love ya.

  6. Maybe you want to keep a spray can — Febreze or Lysol or even empty — handy when you’re outside. Make sure your neighbor notices it. If she says anything, tell her she smokes too much.

  7. Valerie

    May The Force Be With You.

  8. If you can stand on that glass in Chicago ~ you can do anything! Good luck this week. I hope it all goes as you hope. If it doesn’t ~ pack your bags and head ’em up and move ’em out as John Wayne would say. Life is waiting for you.

  9. bholles

    Too intense for me to watch.

Leave a Reply

