Going to Canada! WHEEE!

Captain’s Log  5,605

I got some great spam caught in my net today.

You guys are improper, and should not be so really hard around the writer.

I have no idea what that means but I think it’s funny.  I have no idea if I am the improper one or not.  Hilarious no matter how you look at it.  No so sure I like the idea of improper people getting hard around me, however.

Speaking of hilarious, I am going to Canada to visit my niece Amy and her lovely wife Kelly!  YAY!  I will flying to London, Ontario for about a week in September.  YAY!  I arranged it so I will have five full days with them.   I have been there before and we had a grand time.  I really want to go geocaching in Canada, eh?  Yesssss!  I want to do a huge bunch of things, but most of all, I want to spend time with those two.  They are smart, witty, loving, and kind.  Heinous gets to go along and meet the wicked little elf that is part of Kelly’s family.  I’m sure those two will have fun.

amy kelly

Amy and Kelly, my adventuring pals

I am flying Frontier.  The ticket was SOOOO cheap and will get me as far as Detroit.  Last time Big Sister Mia and I made this trip, we flew into Buffalo.  Methinks Detroit might be easier.  We shall see. I will arrive around 6:30 in the evening so that entire day really doesn’t count.  The fun starts the next day.  And the next.  And the next……..

London, Ontario in the fall.  OH MY GOODNESS!

london

Harry Potterish place, don’t you think?

Yes, I am a traveling fool.  The world is meant to be traveled.  Places to go and people to meet.  Adventure around every corner.  I have tons of paid time off on the books, so I might as well use it.  The first five years I worked at the museum, I really didn’t go anywhere.  The hours piled up and now I have a huge cushion.  Not bad.  Some of the employees use up every hour they earn within days.  I have always been a saver.

We are busy working on the new exhibit.   All the cool stuff arrives today.  Photos here tomorrow.  I cannot wait to see the bumper cars that have been converted for street use.   

Time to head off to the park.  It’s the day for casual clothing.  We are moving cars, climbing ladders, painting stuff, etc.  I am actually looking forward to it (even though several show changes ago someone left a hammer on the high step of the ladder – and when I moved the ladder, the hammer almost bonked me on the head).  Oh well, I came away unscathed.  Lucky cat with 9 lives.

14 Comments

Filed under Captain Poolie's observations

14 responses to “Going to Canada! WHEEE!

  1. Susanna McGrath

    Amy and Kelly are pretty and look like a ton of fun. Like Maryz said, I love it when we (that’s you and me on the computer) travel. Can’t wait for the pictures, eh!

  2. What time would you arrive in Detroit? and do you have down time? I guess Amy is driving over to pick you up in the States?

  3. bholles

    You will have a great time.

  4. Patty O'

    Autumn in Ontario? Lucky duck!

  5. Sounds all good to me. Have a blast!

  6. I want to go to London, ON. I have clients there.

  7. maryz

    I love it when we travel – I love it when ANYBODY travels…especially if they enjoy it as much as you do.

Leave a Reply

