Precious Time

Captain’s Log    5,599

Worked with Sally last night on our show on the patio.   I’m sure the neighbors loved hearing us sing Oh What a Beautiful Morning at least a dozen times.

writing

Just what I needed after spending an afternoon with the Confederacy.  A bright shiny penny has them all goosed up and making no sense.  I stated my feelings calmly and precisely and left with a lighter heart.  This process is getting easier for me to incorporate.  I realize that I am going through the stages of grief.  Almost done with that.  At least for myself.  Now I have to assist the ten people who rely on me for their regular paychecks that this is going to be okay.  At least we have some time. Precious time.  

12 Comments

Filed under Captain Poolie's observations

12 responses to “Precious Time

  1. You have won. G says he wouldn’t put it past you. He did text you about food on the 28th. We remain always hungry. 🙂

  2. poundheadhere

    You’ll make your exit with all grace and know you did the right thing. It’s literally the only way to go.

  3. maryz

    You go, Girl!

  4. Patty O'

    Atta girl.

  5. I’m glad you are working it out of your system. It won’t be long until you can “drop it like it’s hot!”

  6. Penny Tushingham

    Guess that is where the saying came from “one day at a time”. I know you will conquer and win!

    Pen Pen

Leave a Reply

