Dirty Laundry Washed With Tears of Anger

Captain’s Log  5,527

Yesterday’s lunch with a reasonable person was good.  I hung out all the dirty laundry.  Shed a few tears of anger too.  We shall see what happens now.  Fate and future will be determined on Thursday.  I have no expectations.  That is the best way to live your life.  Learned that lesson the hard way more than once.

We had a birthday celebration for a staff member yesterday afternoon.  It was lovely.  Tres leches cake!

tres leches 2

Beloved Mexican birthday cake.  Tres leches.  Three-milk cake.  I am not sure how they do it, but HOLY MOMMACITA!

It’s Freak Tuesday at the museum.  Spring break too.  I am not looking forward to this day.  It could be huge.

I have been having dreams about Briga-Noon.  Maybe even visions.  I have a meeting with the theatre tomorrow night, and I might suggest it.  Not for the next show, but somewhere down the line.  I need time to write a full-on musical.  AND, I don’t want to go through all that work for just two performances.  Three weekends for sure or I am not interested.

kilties

Briga-Noon.  Where Brigadoon and High Noon collide.  Not so sure about the white socks.

I am going to go shopping for a multi-track keyboard so I can layer some parts and do some orchestrations with the songs already banging around in my head.

Off to face the unwashed Mongol hordes.

mongol-raiders

Yay!  The museum is open and FREE today!  Hurry!  Attack!  Touch all the cars!  Jump over the chains!  Be loud and asshole-ish the entire time!

20 Comments

Filed under Captain Poolie's observations

20 responses to “Dirty Laundry Washed With Tears of Anger

  1. Those aren’t white socks…..it’s long underwear! but it’s too clean! LOL
    Hope the long honest talk was worth it…..whatever happens, you have certainly tried to make it right for the museum to be more successful and inviting. Based on your free Tuesday admissions, I bet your efforts show too.
    So could you stick Gross Maggots In The Sky in that new musical somewhere too? LOL

  2. Dear you. That cake was made with a glaze of three kinds of milk:

    http://www.foodnetwork.com/recipes/alton-brown/tres-leche-cake-recipe/index.html

    1 (12-ounce) can evaporated milk
    1 (14-ounce) can sweetened condensed milk
    1 cup half-and-half
    For the topping:
    2 cups heavy cream
    8 ounces sugar
    1 teaspoon vanilla extract

    Oh, I am drooling here.
    Sorry about the tears tho. Hugs.

  3. maryz

    I can’t wait to hear all this music and dialog and news from the museum.

  4. I always wonder what the three milks are. Cow, goat and human?

  5. I will be so impressed to know the composer. Multi-cheers for the multi-track keyboard.

Leave a Reply

