Happy *cough* *hack* Birthday Again

Captain’s Log   5,490

Where have I been?  Struggling with the cold of the century.  Holy shitola!  And the new cable service for my house has not been connected yet so I don’t have internet.  Excuses, excuses.

bad cold

No rest for the wicked.

I was thrilled to receive an Amazon card from my staff this morning.  First time ever birthday gift from them.  Lemon bars too.  I’m sure they were delicious even though I couldn’t even taste them.  Friend Pam stopped by with a cinnamon roll and coffee (and another Amazon card) this morning.  Friend Joe took me out for spanikopita and key lime pie.  WAY too much sugar for one day, but that’s what one does on one’s birthday. 

 

20 Comments

Filed under Captain Poolie's observations

20 responses to “Happy *cough* *hack* Birthday Again

  1. Happy Belated Birthday, Poolie!!

  2. Patty O'Reilly

    Happy Birthday, Poor Little Snot-nosed Girl!

  3. joanie

    I’m so sorry you’re sick on your birthday. You seemed pretty good when I saw you but I guess it got the best of you. Take care,

  4. Get better. We both have this crud so cross your fingers. You also got a birthday present from me.

  5. goatbarnwitch

    Happy birthday! Take that toddy and feel better asap

  6. Feel better soon – and the hot toddy sounds like a plan. Peppermint schapps for laryngitis, hot toddy for a cold. Rules to drink by, lol.

    And Happy Birthday!!!

  7. maryz

    Happy Birthday! Have you ever read Dr. Suess’ “The Birthday Book”? It’s one of his best. All about celebrating yourself!

    And hot toddies are wonderful for making colds go away!

  8. NyQuil and Gin! NYQUIL AND GIN, STAT!!
    Trust me. When you wake up (say, sometime Thursday afternoon) you’re gonna feel GREAT.
    Oh – and Happy Birthday! Stick a candle in that gin 🙂

Leave a Reply

