Fork in the Road

Captain’s Log    4,575

Things will be changing drastically today.  

crossroad

35 Comments

Filed under Captain Poolie's observations

35 responses to “Fork in the Road

  1. farmgirl

    And so…..thank you Mr. Frost.

    1. The Road Not Taken

    TWO roads diverged in a yellow wood,
    And sorry I could not travel both
    And be one traveler, long I stood
    And looked down one as far as I could
    To where it bent in the undergrowth;

    Then took the other, as just as fair,
    And having perhaps the better claim,
    Because it was grassy and wanted wear;
    Though as for that the passing there
    Had worn them really about the same,

    And both that morning equally lay
    In leaves no step had trodden black.
    Oh, I kept the first for another day!
    Yet knowing how way leads on to way,
    I doubted if I should ever come back.

    I shall be telling this with a sigh
    Somewhere ages and ages hence:
    Two roads diverged in a wood, and I—
    I took the one less traveled by,
    And that has made all the difference.

    Good luck my friend!

  2. George

    May The Force Be With You!

  3. May the wind in your sails take you to places of beauty and treasure!

  4. Ter

    Hmmm… cryptic… hope said fork leads you to happiness and success. I’m on the edge of my very frosty seat here!

  5. goatbarnwitch

    the suspense is gonna kill me – or maybe make me a bit crazy… whatever you are up to go for it!

  6. Penny Tushingham

    You go girl!

    Pen Pen

  7. maryz

    Your life is always interesting. We’ll be waiting to hear your news.

  8. Hope that fork leads you to a magnificient feast of opportunity….Yes, I said that!

  9. It’s going to be a fascinating fork, indeed.

  10. Patty O'Reilly

    Oh boy…as I feared, expected, and hoped. I can hardly wait to hear what is going on in your mind! Love and best wishes as you shift gears!

  11. A fair wind at your back, whichever way you sail.

  12. Remember what Yogi Berra said: When you come to a fork in the road, take it. (It just so happens, that was accurate if you were going to his house.) Good luck with that! (And I mean it sincerely, not sarcastically.)

Leave a Reply

