Half a Meme

Captain’s Log  4,559

Stolen from Miss Mary Z in Tennessee.  

40 of The Most Random Questions Meme, Part One 

1) What side of the heart do you draw first?  
The left side.  I also kick with my left foot.  Beware.

2) Can you dive without plugging your nose? 
Yes, because it’s impossible to dive with one hand.

3) What color is your razor? 
Razor?  What’s that?  I gave that shit up long ago.  I think I have a blue one somewhere……

4) What is your blood-type? 
A+

5) Who would you want to be tied to for 24 hours? 
I suppose I would have to say Johnny Depp – but I think that would be a little much even for me!

6) What is a rumor someone has spread about you? 
That I am a mentally ill, homicidal maniac.  I kid you not.

7) How do you feel about carrots? 
Raw is the best, but if I have to eat them cooked, they need to be in soup.  And floating.

8) How many chairs at the dining room table? 
Four right now.  It can hold six.

9) Which is the best Spice Girl? 
I think I would say Clueless Spice (which would be me since I know nothing about them)

10) Do you know what time it is? 
 Most absolutely!  I am a timepiece whore.

11) Do you know all the words to the Fresh Prince Theme Song? 
I have no idea what this even means.  Was there also a Stale Prince of East Los Angeles?

12) What would you do if you were stuck in an elevator? 
Call for help.  Then read a book.  Wait to be rescued.  Write about it all here.  Write a ballad about it.

13) What’s your favorite kind of gum? 
I rarely chew gum.  Sooo…….Trident?

14) All’s fair in love and war? 
I guess so.  It always seems to work out that way.

15) Do you have a crush on anyone? 
Well…..YEAH!  Johnny Depp!  DUH!

16) Do you know how to use some words correctly, but not know the meaning? 
How would I know the answer to this question?  Think about it.

17) Do you like to sleep? 
It’s vastly over-rated.

18) Do you know which US states don’t use Daylight Savings time
Arizona for sure.  But they are behind the times in almost everything.  Sorry, Lei!

19) Do you know the words to the song Total Eclipse of the Heart? 
I know these words……”total eclipse of the heart……”  And I am assuming the word “apart” is in there too.

20) Do you want a bright yellow ‘06 mustang? 
No thanks.   Having a Mustang would be bad enough, but a yellow one would be even worse.

17 Comments

Filed under Captain Poolie's observations

17 responses to “Half a Meme

  1. I’m just sitting here grinning.

  2. I’m not offended about Daylight Savings Time – I’d have thought the same until I lived here. Daylight Savings Time is responsible for lives lost. Is changing the clocks twice a year worth that? Never mind the inconvenience and God knows what else.

    For other aspects of the state, “behind the times” is putting it mildly.

  3. “Turn around…Every now and then…” I remember when I first heard Bonnie Tyler sing this. I was just walking around the kitchen, preparing breakfast, and the song came on the radio… and I burst into tears. I don’t know why it hit me that way, but I still cry — perhaps remembering the feeling I had.

    Not my genre, not my singer, but a helluva powerful recording.

  4. Patty O'Reilly

    I was trapped in an elevator once…with a man who was a claustrophobe and quickly an hysteric. I was much more afraid of him than I was of the elevator! I do not recommend the experience.

  5. Can’t wait for the second half. but re: Question #1….Is the left side of the heart facing you (so it’s really the right side?)

  6. annanotbob

    Ha. Since seeing the title of this post I’ve had ‘Half a meme, half a meme, half a meme onward. Into the Valley of Death rode the six hundred’ rattling through my mind… xx

Leave a Reply

