I Hope I Dance

Captain’s Log  4,556

Let’s just say this.  I had a meeting about 10 days ago with people who specialize in intellectual property.  They liked an idea of mine that many people find crazy and off the charts.  They liked it so much they are planning to introduce me to someone who makes crazy ideas like this come true.  For a boatload of money – into my wallet instead of out of my wallet.  Just for having an idea.  Holy crap!

I don’t want to jinx anything, but I might be doing this sooner than I imagined.  It’s amazing what staying clear about your intentions can do.  It is truly amazing.

Changing-Hats

Hat changer

It won’t be long before I am able to speak freely about these matters.  I don’t mean to be coy because I cannot stand it when people speak in veiled terms in their journals, on Facebook, or anywhere else for that matter.  But I must hold things close right now.  If nothing comes of it, I will not be embarrassed for announcing something that flopped.  All ducks must be sitting in nice, straight rows before I am willing to dance on the rooftop.

I certainly hope I will dance.

Big Sister Mia found a book she thought I might like at the sale on Tuesday.  I put it back and told her I had no need for anything like that.  How my needs changed in just a day.  I may have to go back and get that book.  It goes well with my possible new hat.

22 Comments

Filed under Captain Poolie's observations

22 responses to “I Hope I Dance

  1. Can’t wait to hear what your crazy idea is! And I hope you dance your fanny off!

  2. RYN: For us the simple revocable trust is appallingly complected. If I trust G, and I do, I just write a “simple” will leaving it all to him. The money I want the kids to have, he can just make sure they get it. Notarized letter. My family has really bad luck with trusts anyway. No matter the good intentions, things go wrong.

  3. Joanie Benson

    What a way to start off the New Year! Good expectations. And good thoughts your way!

  4. Sign yourself up for tango lessons. Sometimes believing in yourself is the most difficult faith of all. I don’t hope you dance; I know you will.

  5. Hoping this year brings all kinds of blessings to all of us. Keeping my fingers crossed for you….

  6. bholles

    Maybe I was being psychic at the bookstore. Hope so.

  7. Maryz

    Dance dance, dance!!!

  8. Fabulous. I can’t think of anyone who deserves a break more xxx

  9. You have been wearing that top hat far too long. Me, I am looking forward to free or low cost water color classes.

Leave a Reply

