First Day in Helena

Captain’s Log   4,501

I am here in Montana!  YAY!  It was quite a trip!  I did manage to sleep about an hour and a half.  The airport was VERY busy at 5:00 in the morning.  It took 45 minutes just to get through security.  The flight to Salt Lake City was nice.  I was on the right side of the plane so I could see the sunrise for most of the trip.  Incredible!

When I went hunting for the gate to the Helena, I was surprised to find an enormous room with about a dozen doors.  We went out the doors and followed another long hallway to the small jets.  Eeek!

Jet ramp with weather curtains

I shared the jet with a bunch of hunters who were flying to Montana to kill something.  The one sitting next to me looked like he had not brushed his teeth in 20 years or so.  He cracked his knuckles the entire time – and he farted a lot too.  Really messy farts.  I about DIED!  I didn’t think it was the right time to flash my Obama button and let everyone know I am a vegetarian.

Snow!  I got to see snow!

Penny picked me up and we headed off for lunch at the last remaining brothel in Montana.  It hasn’t been a brothel since 1973, but it had the look and feel of hookers.  Grand fun!

Then, it was time to go to Penny’s house and meet the dogs. 

Trolley the collie – and the alpha of the pack.  SOOO sweet!

Max and Penny

Lanagan looking quite like a moose

Yazzy.  My constant shadow, bedwarmer, and snuggle whore.

Penny made campfire omelettes this morning!  YAY!  You put everything in a ziploc bag and you boil it.  DELICIOUS!

Campfire omelettes!

And we are off for another day of fun!

15 Comments

Filed under Captain Poolie's observations

15 responses to “First Day in Helena

  1. jane

    We used to make those omelets in girl scouts! It was good for the fussy eaters as we used to set out a buffet of fillings and they could help themselves!

  2. Joanie Benson

    just made the campfire omelet! You’re right…delicious. I added some crisp bacon (not a vegetarian).
    Thanks, Penny!

  3. Joanie Benson

    Looks like you’re having a great time already! Except for the hunters on the plane part. I think I would opt for snakes on a plane! What sweet dogs Penny has and I’m going to try the boiled omelets right now! Hope I do it right.

  4. susanna

    Great fun. Dog heaven.

  5. I have to show those omelettes to my husband the Scoutmaster!!! His Scouts would live to make them!!!

  6. What a fun start to your stay. 🙂

  7. So glad your adventures are off to a good start!

  8. mia

    Glad you are having fun.

Leave a Reply

