Use Cruelty-Free Products, Please

Captain’s Log  4,475

Sometimes, I am at a loss for words.  Truly.  Please watch the clip below.  I did and I cried like a baby.  I know these things are true.  One of our volunteers used to work in a research industry with beagles just like the ones in the film.  When he told me how they were treated, I was sad for days and days.

Please make it a point to use cruelty-free products that are not tested on animals.  Please.  Read the labels and make your choices wisely.  My dog buddies and I are begging you.

12 Comments

Filed under Captain Poolie's observations

12 responses to “Use Cruelty-Free Products, Please

  1. I’ve seen that video before and agree; animal testing for most products is both cruel and unnecessary. But as the grandma of a very precious and chronically ill child, I also respect that for medicine it is sometimes a necessary step to finding desperately-needed treatments and cures. I volunteer for medical testing. I’m all too well aware that animals don’t have that freedom. It is a sad Catch-22.

  2. That was a tearjerker for sure…

  3. annanotbob

    I was converted 20 years ago, by a friend who’s an animal rights activist. Appalling that it still goes on when we surely have enough products to meet every conceivable need. Happy weekend xx

  4. Poolie, I can’t watch it because I know I’ll be a wreck. That being said, I promise I will do everything I can to buy products not tested on animals.

  5. We do that whenever we can. (There are some products that are so good, and my daughter scolds me when I buy them; but if they mean using less hot water…)

    I wonder sometimes whether we hear about animal testing long after the company has discontinued it. Yes, it’s a terrible thing to do to animals. But why should they test contact lenses on bunnies when there is now a synthetic material on which eye products can be tested?

  6. Yes mam. And I felt guilty about dinner last night too. You are doing your job well.

Leave a Reply

