Geeks From Way Back When

Captain’s Log  4,395

It’s 2:00 in the morning and I cannot sleep!  Too excited!  In about 12 hours or so, I will reunited with my pals for a few days of fun in Chicago and then a road trip back to our stomping grounds.  Here is a shot of the three of us when we were together in San Diego in January.  I cannot wait!

Three good buddies from WAY BACK WHEN

We were inseparable in high school.  There are always 3-4 groups of girls in a high school class.  Popular, horn dogs, the quiet and unassuming ones, and geeks.  Guess which ones we were?   Final answer is…..GEEKS!

I need to get some sleep.  Or at least try.  I will do my best to update this journal while I am gone.

9 Comments

Filed under Captain Poolie's observations

9 responses to “Geeks From Way Back When

  1. Oh, you have been BUSY!!! Have a brilliant time! XOFifi

  2. susanna

    Darling photo. Have a blast!

  3. I hope your trip is all you wish and more. I hope y’all laugh yourselves silly and paint the town magenta – or hunter green with envy over your extreme geeky coolness!

  4. Sometimes the best friends are the old ones…except for me, of course~! LOL

  5. This is just too exciting for words. 🙂

  6. Jean

    See u Monday !!

  7. Penny Tushingham

    What a fabulous memorable photo!
    Pen Pen

  8. goatbarnwitch

    Have a blast with your friends!

Leave a Reply

