Friday Meme

Captain’s Log  4,386

I haven’t done one of these since forever ago.  Seems like something to try again.

1. What are three things on your wish list and why? a publishing contract, unlimited road trips, a special room for my books
2.   Do you miss your childhood?  At times
3.   What do you do on your spare time on the weekends?  I don’t have much spare time
4.   What do you appreciate most in your life?  My sense of adventure
5.   Would you rather be rich or healthy?  Healthy
6.   If you could go back in time, would you and why?  I would like to visit just to see if I was cute
7.   Favorite game as a child?  Badminton
8.   What is your dream career? Playwright
9.   What do you do in your free time? I read as much as I can – and go geocaching
10.Favorite clothing stores? None
11.What TV shows can’t you live without?  None
12.Three things you need in your life are: Books, computer, tomatoes
13.What can’t you sleep without? Books
14.Who do you have a celebrity crush on?  Johnny Depp!
15.What is your favorite season and why? Autumn
16.What is your favorite wild animal? The wolf – so smart and so magestic
17.Name three of your favorite childhood shows Lost in Space, Sugarfoot, Bonanza
18.If you could live as a character in a movie who would it be? Hugo
19.Favorite vegetables? Tomatoes and corn
20.Favorite fruit? Anything but papaya
21.If you had a dragon what would you name it?  Nigel
22.What do you put on hotdogs? Veggie dogs – and just mustard – plain yellow mustard
23.Do you play online games? Yes I do.  Pogo!
24.Whats your favorite way to get inspired? Spending time with a genius
25.Do you have a middle name?  Lynne
26.Favorite kids name?  Emmaline
27.Do you speak any other languages? Does Latin count?
28.Do you use Twitter?  I hate it.  Personally no.  Work yes.
29.Do you play Angry Birds? I do.  Respect the pigs.
30.Do you look at YouTube?  Absolutely.  Have my own channel.
31.Do you like Hello Kitty?  Ridiculous
32.Have you ever cried because you were so happy?  Indeed
33.Who would you like to see in concert?  Bela Fleck
34.Can you swim well? Depends on how many sharks are in the water
35.Ever won a contest?  I have.  Two for this journal.  LOL!
36.Ever won a giveaway? Nope, but my sister takes me to Vegas for free.
37.Do you get a full 8 hours of sleep every night? Never
38.What tea do you like? Red zinger
39.What coffee do you like?  Something dark roasted and made in a French press
40.Do you shop at Walmart? I try not to.
41.Do you shop at Target? Once in awhile.
42.What do you order at Second Cup?  ??????
43.Do you like homemade meals? Depends on who makes them.
44.Do you like homemade bake goods? Not really.
45.Do you shop online? Yes.  Books mostly.
46.Name 3 stores online stores you would like to shop at. Amazon, Cafe Press, that’s it.
47.What holiday don’t you like? Columbus Day for obvious reasons
48.What do you eat more when you’re sick?  I don’t eat a thing when I am sick

Thanks Mage

10 Comments

Filed under Captain Poolie's observations

10 responses to “Friday Meme

  1. susanna

    That is one cute little girl picture on your site. Sorry but you are going to have to own up…..you were cute. I think it’s time to write another play….in your spare time! ha.

  2. Cute is in the eye of the beholder. You were most definitely cute.

  3. You are welcome….and aren’t ABE books and Alibris books on your list of stores? If you cannot live or sleep without books, these two stores need to be on your wish list in front of Amazon. You are welcome..

  4. Jean

    Well, I for 1, knew u when u were a child and I thought u were cute !!

  5. I guess this was a good one; it’s proliferating.
    Take it from me: you must have been cute.

    • poolagirl

      Big Sister Mia was the cute one – with the ringlets and curls and perfect little face. I had wispy zero hair and crooked teeth. LOL! Trust me, I was WAY on the other side of the cute fence. LOL! But you are a doll for thinking that I must have been cute. You rock, Miss Harriet!

Leave a Reply

